Richard J. Maybury who is also Uncle Eric
The Uncle Eric series of books is written by Richard Maybury for young and old alike. Mr. Maybury plays the part of an economist writing a series of letters to his niece or nephew.

Using stories and examples, he gives clear, simple explanations of topics that are generally thought to be too difficult for anyone but experts.

If you want to understand what others don't, read these books.


Book Cover Uncle Eric Talks About Whatever Happened to Justice Whatever Happened to Justice?

by Richard J. Maybury

Don't miss this book, it is selling all over the world. It makes people think like nothing has in years.

This book shows what is wrong with our legal system and how to fix it. The Legal Model is explained. Explores America's legal heritage. Discusses the difference between higher law and man-made law, and the connection between law and economic prosperity. Introduces the Two Laws: (1) Do all you have agreed to do. (2) Do not encroach on other persons or their property.

The book also sheds light on the cause of the turmoil in East Europe, Russia and Asia. You will be amazed at how much you understand after reading Whatever Happened to Justice.

Ages 14 to 94. 256 pages, quality paperback. $17.95
ISBN 0-942617-46-0, Copyright 1993, 2004 Revised Edition


The Business, Economics and Finance set

Personal, Career, and Financial Security

Whatever Happened to Penny Candy?

The Money Mystery

The Clipper Ship Strategy


The Law and Politics set

Whatever Happened to Justice?

Are You Liberal? Conservative? Or Confused?

Ancient Rome: How It Affects You Today

Evaluating Books: What Would Thomas Jefferson Think About This?


The War set

The Thousand Year War in the Mideast

World War I, the Rest of the Story

World War II, the Rest of the Story